PRIVET BALI - Bali Russian & CIS Tourism Society

Тема: БАЛИЙСКИЙ П АЗДНИК ХИНДУ – ДЕНЬ ТИШИНЫ (NYEPI DAY) НА БАЛИ

Бали, 15 февраля 2010г.

Для немедленного опубликования.


ДЕНЬ ТИШИНЫ (NYEPI DAY) – БАЛИЙСКИЙ П АЗДНИК ХИНДУ

День тишины – официальный праздничный день на Бали. В это день все жители и гости острова Бали не должны выходить на улицу и соблюдать период тишины, который длится 24 часа. В большинстве случаем это означает, что люди остаются в своих домах и не зажигают свет. Местная деревенская полиция патрулирует улицы и следит за соблюдением порядка. В это день все закрыто, ничего не работает, гости отелей должны оставаться на территории отеля, транспорт не ходит, аэропорт закрыт. Только международная служба SOS на Бали находится на дежурстве. Также сделано исключение для срочных медицинских случаев. Однако все обязаны строго следовать правилам Дня Тишины, и часто правила в разных деревнях немного отличаются.

Суббота, 13 марта 2010г. - MELASTI DAY

В это день проводится церемония очищения Melasti. Везде можно видеть красочные процессии балийцев, которые несут подношения и святые вещи (статуи, крисы и др.). Процессии следуют к берегу для очищающих ритуалов. Выбранные для риталов пляжи украшаются цветами, воздух наполняется песнопениями, в то время как верующие очищаются в море.

Понедельник, 15 марта 2010 - NGERUPUK DAY

В это день с вечера до поздней ночи проводится церемония Tawur Agung Ceremony. В каждой деревне проходит демонстрация и затем парад Ogoh Ogoh. Ogoh Ogoh – большие статуи, изображающие различных демонов. Их начинают делать за много недель до фестиваля. Эти скульптурные произведения искусства юноши проносят вокруг всей деревни в сопровождении местного оркестра гамелана, барабанов, гонгов, иногда с фейерверком. Все это для того, чтобы прогнать злых духов.

Вторник, 16 марта 2010 г. - NYEPI DAY – ДЕНЬ ТИШИНЫ

Атмосфера этого дня соответствует названию – тихая и спокойная. В это святой день на острове Бали в буквальном смысле тихо и бездвижно. В этот день хинду совершают ритуал Catur Brata Penyepian или четырех воздержаний: Amati Geni - от огня или от гнева и злобы, Amati Lelanguan - от экстравагантных вечеринок (обычно в это день постятся), Amati Lelungan – от путешествий и передвижений, Amati Karya – от ежедневных занятий, особенно с негативным оттенком (игры на деньгии прочее). Весь остров Бали должен казаться пустынным. Балийцы верят, что в этом случае злые духи не заметят остров и пролетят мимо.

Среда, 17 марта 2010г. - NGEMBAK GENI DAY

Во второй день нового года Caka балийские хинду ходят друг к другу в гости и просят прощения за все. В это день часть магазинов и ресторанов будут открыты после 1200, но большинство по-прежнему будет закрыто.


С наилучшими пожеланиями с Бали,


Tanto Ruwiyadi         Nuku Kamka
Chairman                    Vice Chairman
PRIVET BALI              PRIVET BALI

PRIVET BALI - Bali Russian & CIS Tourism Society

Subject : BALINESE HINDU NYEPI (SILENCE) DAY IN THE ISLAND OF BALI

Bali, 15th February 2010

For immediate release


BALINESE HINDU NYEPI (SILENCE) DAY

Nyepi (silence) day is a public holiday observed in Bali. On this day all residents and visitors to Bali must stay in doors and observe a period of silence which lasts 24 hours. In most cases, this means that people stay in doors and do not use electric light or appliances. Local village police patrol the streets enforcing the law. On this day all businesses close, hotels instruct guests to stay within the hotel grounds, no transport is allowed on the roads and the airport closes. International SOS Bali staff are restored on duty for the 24 hours period. The local government offers dispensation to emergency medical cases but strict guidelines need to be adhered to and often the interpretation of the law varies from village to village.

Saturday, 13th March 2010 - MELASTI DAY

A purification ceremony, called "Melasti" is held whereby a colorful procession of Balinese, all caring offering and holly objects such as statues and "Kris" and others sacred items. This will line up than make it way to the beach for the "cleansing ritual". The selected beaches will be abundant with decoration and flowers while prayers fill the air as devotees cleanse themselves in the sea.

Monday, 15th March 2010 - NGERUPUK DAY

On "Ngerupuk Day" the "Tawur Agung Ceremony" is held in every household, starting from evening until night. This is marked with then continued with "Ogoh Ogoh" parade in each village. Ogoh Ogoh or the huge demon like statuettes are made many days or even weeks prior to the festival. These three dimensional works of art in the form of sculptures are then paraded around the village, usually by the young accompanied by gamelan, the banging drums - gong - pots and sometimes fireworks, said to frighten the evil spirits away.

Tuesday, 16th March 2010 - NYEPI (SILENCE) DAY

According to it's name "Nyepi" or¬ silence is a "tranquil" ambience. On this holy day, the Island of Bali is literally silent and without activity. On this day, Hindu's will perform the ritual of Catur Brata Penyepian" or four abstinences : Amati Geni or abstinence of fire or anger or fury, Amati Lelanguan or abstinence of extravagant parties, usually a form of fasting is carried out, Amati Lelungan or abstinence of traveling and Amati Karya or abstain from regular activities with emphasis on or negative activity like gambling etc. The whole Island of Bali shall appear deserted and therefore it is believed that evil spirits will pass over the Island.¬

Wednesday, 17th March 2010 - NGEMBAK GENI DAY

The second day of the Caka New Year known as "Ngembak Geni" is a day for Hindu people to do "Sima Krama/ Dharma Santi", visiting and apologizing to one another. Please also be aware that on this day, shops and restaurants will be opened after 12:00 noon, but most of them might be closed.


Warmest regards from Bali,


Tanto Ruwiyadi         Nuku Kamka
Chairman                    Vice Chairman
PRIVET BALI              PRIVET BALI